The Black Forest

The pictures don’t do the black forest justice. It was incredibly beautiful and surprisingly warm (don’t let the snow fool you).

I stayed in a cozy hostel with other students from my home university in America, which was only a 30-45 minute walk from a trail leading to one of mountain peaks in the black forest. A group of us hiked to the peak, where there was a tower you could climb to get a 360 view. I didn’t get pictures of them but there were cool statues and resting cabin huts along the trail leading to the tower.

I loved the trip, even though I didn’t get to explore as much as I would have liked. I’m already planning on going back this summer. For me, the Black Forest is a must-see in Germany and I would recommend it to anyone who likes the outdoors.

Leave a Reply

